What if I want to stay?

What if I want to stay?

Never leave?

What if your smoke doesn’t choke me?

Because my soul is resilient enough?

What if the only way to be happy is to stay here?

What if my soul is complete here?

Why do I need to leave?

Why are you putting thorns to prick me at the very core?

Why are you putting up such a fence?

Thicker and taller than the edifices of the world?

What if I found home?

What if my roots have gone deep?

Deep…to the subterranean?

Spread far and wide?

What if I have become like a mighty, formidable mugumo tree?

What if I keep rising higher and higher?

Going deeper and deeper?

Why do I need to leave?

Why?

What if who I have become is me?

What if I am me?

Here?

Why do I need to leave?

Where do I even start?

The roots penetrated by heart,

And took root.

Do not by any means

Give me a reason to leave.

 

2 thoughts on “What if I want to stay?

Leave a Reply

