I Want to be a Drop of Water

I want to be a drop of water,
Resilient,
Strong,
Gliding in the Turbulence,
Moving in the wave,
Gaining speed as I head into the ocean.

I want to be a drop of water,
Free to float around,
Then take a dive
Into still, deep waters,
Free to move to the bottom of the ocean
And admire stunning creation.

I want to be a drop of water
When the sun is too much,
I rise,
Meet the clouds,
Cool off,
Yea a free fall to the earth.
An experience so heavenly.
I may fall into a turbulent river,
Or on the top of an angry lady’s hair,
Or sink into the ground,
And be part of underground water.

No matter where I go,
I will always be water.
My DNA is not altered by my environment.
You want to try it?
Just swallow me in your mug of uji
I will always be a drop of water.

2 thoughts on “I Want to be a Drop of Water

Leave a Reply

