Lost Hearts

I am equally intelligent and smart,

I got tenacity

I am aggressive

You can’t stop me

I refuse to do those things

 

I will beat you at your own game

Including that of flirting

fl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am better

And I have heard, read, lived and breathed this

It is part of me

It flows in my blood

Makes my heart beat in exhilaration

 

al

 

 

 

 

 

I am your alpha female

But wait

There is something I am looking for

I can’t find it

So I sit at the bar

On the raised stool

And challenge you to come and face me

I will tell it to your face

I got my money

Why do I need you?

alp

 

 

 

 

 

 

But wait

I can’t find it

I need it so bad

Love?

Not necessarily

That I have from my drinking escapades

And girls night outs

But wait

I am your alpha female

alph

 

 

I can’t do what’s feminine anymore

I’ve lost every capacity

I am a man

But I can’t fit in

Because I am a woman

I am an alpha female

I now know what I lost

I lost my heart

h

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

