The process

Well, school season is here. I have never hated school, but for the first time, I feel as if it is a burden, preventing me from achieving my dreams. All in all, it is a process, and I will hold up. Here is what I can tell myself and others on life’s processes:

process

I am a raw product,

Not really raw,

But actually,

Half-processed.

 

The heat is becoming unbearable,

I need to be out there,

But do I need

To go there unfinished?

 

I almost gave up

Wanted my freedom

But you know

I must go through the entire process

 

For me to be free

To accomplish my purposes

And dreams.

I have come from afar

I ain’t stopping now

Leave a Reply

