MATE MAZED

This dark cloud hangs over my head,
I place my palm over my chest
Try to convince myself all is well,
But faster my heart still beats,
Until it stopped and froze still,
Devoid of care or warmth,
Preserved in the cold to hold,
Awaiting that wandering soul,
In a desperate such of a mate-folk,
With that spark igniting talk,
Breaking the ice,lighting the soul,
A glimmer of hope,a dash of love,
A drop of comfort in an empty grail,
A destined solace from a bleak past,
Human chink,source of strength and will…

Leave a Reply

