If the Stars don’t Shine Tonight

starless

 

 

 

 

I am seated here.

It is midnight,

All is still,

All is quiet.

Not a great day.

But then,

There is peace.

 

If the stars don’t shine tonight,

It will be dark,

But I will be here,

Here with you,

Till the end.

 

I leave and go outside,

And admire the sky,

Yes there are no stars,

But they will come,

Maybe tomorrow,

Maybe not.

 

If the stars don’t shine tonight,

I will hold you,

Here on my palm,

You will be,

Here in my heart,

Forever.

That’s the voice of someone greater.

If the stars don’t shine tonight.

 

 

3 thoughts on “If the Stars don’t Shine Tonight

Leave a Reply

