Dear Sweet Memories

Les 08 Sweet Memories

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sweet memories,

How you surround me,

Engulfing me,

Within your mighty arms.

sweetm2

 

 

I want to live in today,

Trying to forget Yesterday,

Will you keep leading me astray,

And blocking my way?

 

I try to distract my mind,

Yet your current,

Like a hurricane,

A typhoon,

Leaves me helpless,

Floating around,

Giving in to your magnetic pull.

 

 

Well,

If you won’t go away,

Then,

Let today be that,

Nostalgic Yesterday!

2 thoughts on “Dear Sweet Memories

Leave a Reply

