If at all you can sing : IMPACT LIVES!

This was on the first of June:I am seated watching Groove Awards, and I am feeling quite low. First part, nothing much to excite me, considering the fact, that most of the music is new to me, and the dancing styles, mh?

I watch through to the end, but the culmination is great!

groove

 

 

 

 

 

The male artiste of the year does deserve it, Congratulations to one Willy Paul. His latest song is my favorite. Its title, “You Never Know” is very encouraging.

willy paul

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A lady named Yvonne Makena, who I know in person (we are in the same band at campus, and in the Journey too) won the “Worship Song of the Year” award  too. I am very proud of her, as I have had a chance to interact with her in our campus band, “The Journey” and elsewhere too.

makena

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here she is performing a medley…at groove awards…

medley

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well, this is supposed to be a poetry blog, I suppose? Aha! Music is poetry too!

Right now I am listening and singing out Chris Tomlin’s new album, “Burning Lights”. I have enjoyed song to song, oh my! Many Blessings to you, Chris (If you ever get to see this!)

English: Concert for Glory Revealed 2 in Birmi...
English: Concert for Glory Revealed 2 in Birmingham, AL (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sigh! Are you still with me, never mind, I won’t lose you somewhere along the way. I was just telling you about Grove Awards 2013 in Kenya!  The bottom line is,

If at all you can sing, IMPACT LIVES!

Oh yes,  it was Saturday night, here in Kenya.

One thought on “If at all you can sing : IMPACT LIVES!

Leave a Reply

