Regret?

You Are Everything (Matthew West song)
You Are Everything (Matthew West song) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Is it true that the best things that happen to us are unplanned? Well sometimes it’s true.

 

I would like to share the lyrics to one of my favorite songs, by Matthew West, “Child of the One True King”

Verse 1:
Hello, my name is regret
I’m pretty sure we have met
Every single day of your life
I’m the whisper inside
That won’t let you forget

Hello, my name is defeat
I know you recognize me
Just when you think you can win
I’ll drag you right back down again
‘Til you’ve lost all belief

These are the voices, these are the lies
And I have believed them, for the very last time

Chorus:
Hello, my name is child of the one true King
I’ve been saved, I’ve been changed, and I have been set free
Amazing Grace” is the song I sing
Hello, my name is child of the one true King

Verse 2:
I am no longer defined
By all the wreckage behind
The one who makes all things new
Has proven it’s true
Just take a look at my life

Chorus:
Hello, my name is child of the one true King
I’ve been saved, I’ve been changed, and I have been set free
“Amazing Grace” is the song I sing
Hello, my name is child of the one true King

Bridge:
What love the Father has lavished upon us
That we should be called His children
I am a child of the one true King

What love the Father has lavished upon us
That we should be called His children

Chorus:
Hello, my name is child of the one true King
I’ve been saved, I’ve been changed, and I have been set free
“Amazing Grace” is the song I sing
Hello, my name is child of the one true King

I am a child of the one true King

The lyrics are from http://www.metrolyrics.com/

I shared this lyrics because of those days that you plan to do some things, and everything fails to materialize, and you end up doing something else, that was totally unplanned, but you still gain something you would never have, don’t you?

 

 

6 thoughts on “Regret?

Leave a Reply

