I choose!: The psychopathology of the average!

Artist Roger Dean designed much of the band's ...
Artist Roger Dean designed much of the band’s album artwork, as pictured on Close to the Edge. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
Lawrence Leung's Choose Your Own Adventure
Lawrence Leung’s Choose Your Own Adventure (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hello Dear Readers, it’s incredible how long it’s been before I posted anything here, I hope you will still find it enjoyable and engaging! By the way, right now I am in Kenya, seated in the house after a long day, revising and finishing assignments, we are all so keen o the election results, mh, we are just crossing fingers!

I will vote for x,

Because y is too,

So it’s okay.

When I grow up,

I would like to become…

Because my brother did this,

And he succeeded.

 

I want to buy a piece of land,

Because she did…

I want to start a business,

They did….

 

I want to buy a  Benz…

Because he owns one…

I want to get married and have two kids,

I know it’s manageable because she…he …they…it…

 

These pronouns aptly,

Describe me,

I have managed to net all of you,

Rich, intelligent,

Poor…

My claws have feasted on enough flesh…

I am psychopathology of the average…

 

Yes,

It’s your choice!

I choose to be me,

This time,

Me, the writer not the monster!

I choose to do what I think and feel is right for me,

I choose to wear, buy, eat and drink,

What I think and feel is right,

I choose to live where I think suits me,

Oops,

Monster,

You won’t get me,

Because,

I choose!

3 thoughts on “I choose!: The psychopathology of the average!

Leave a Reply

