Thank You All!

Merry Christmas
Merry Christmas (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Hello friends, it’s been a three-month journey, you and me interacting, sharing ideas, promoting poetry, provoking thought, and emotions too! You just never know what you have done for me ! I say a big thank you to all of you souls who gave me a reason to keep writing! I will be traveling for the holidays, and won’t be able to do this, I wish you the best Christmas, and let’s meet next year! Remember to spread some love!

 

I sign off by blogging the first poem that was birthed on this blog, because, it’s my favorite!

 

 

 

Merry Christmas!

 

 

I love you

 

But you sometimes disappoint me too much

 

I give you my all

 

But then you spit it all on my face

 

Leaving me hurting

 

Wondering

 

Was it worth it?

 

I keep quiet

 

And in silence

 

I want to leave you

 

But I can’t

 

Because I belong to you

 

I love you yes, you

 

I’ll forever love you

 

Though you hurt me

 

Coz I know

 

You do make me proud sometimes

 

Many times

 

My love

 

It is you I’m writing about

 

You whose words I’m using

 

You which these words will be called

 

And now that

 

I couldn’t escape from you

 

You followed me

 

To make sure I am part of you

 

And you, part of me

 

I will love you forever

 

And though I may cry

 

I will love you forever

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Thank You All!

Leave a Reply

