When I grow up…

When I grow up,

I wanna be….

 

In command you seem to be,

And indeed you are!

Everyone works for you!

You are to give to instruction,

And everyone else to follow!

When I grow up,

I wanna be…

 

You live in a good house,

Your kids go to the best schools,

You drive a big, flashy, trendy Merc Benz,

Lavish clad your pride!

Why would I not want to be…

 

You enter the room,

And a sudden hush,

The loudest of us all,

Is suddenly the quietest?

Speaking to you,

In uttermost respect,

Almost ascribing worship to you!

Jeez!

Don’t I just want to be you?

Sir,

Madam,

Boss?

Leave a Reply

