How could you: Goodbye my love!

Goodbye Stop
Goodbye Stop (Photo credit: Peter Kaminski)

I wrote this with a lot of pain inside, after I was deeply disappointed by my favorite artiste, whom I saw as a role model. I don’t need to go into detail; all the same, as usual a poet speaks best via?

 

Our journey began,

Approximately three and a half years ago,

When I first set my eyes on you,

By sheer coincidence.

How could you?

 

Didn’t know you had existed,

I liked what I heard,

And from that day,

I adored you,

How could you?

 

I always thought,

You were all I had ever wanted,

But how could you?

 

I am disappointed,

Frustrated,

I don’t even know what to tell you,

I can’t give you another chance,

It hurts,

Goodbye,

My Love.

3 thoughts on “How could you: Goodbye my love!

Leave a Reply

