Happy Jubilee to Kenya my big sister, and to me

kenya
kenya (Photo credit: kevinzim)
Happy Birthday
Happy Birthday (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

i just told you that 12th December was our birthday, me and my big sister’s (click here to confirm that I did)

Here is how I can put it better!

Dear big sister,

Old enough to be mama,

But can’t be,

Possibility is there too,

Because we have different mothers,

One through fighting,

And bloodshed,

By distraught souls,

By the ancestors of this great land,

But similar,

Because,

My mother too,

In the midst,

Of pain and tears,

Delivered me to this world,

To mama,

Thank you,

And big sister,

Let’s walk into our freedom,

Hand in hand,

It is our year,

We are thankful!

One thought on “Happy Jubilee to Kenya my big sister, and to me

Leave a Reply

