Daylight

Hope for a New Day in America
Hope for a New Day in America (Photo credit: cobalt123)

As I sit here,

Here, here, here,

On this rocking chair,

I see the world from a new light.

 

A light that it so bright,

It so hurts my eyes so bad,

A light that brings forth life,

And causes all living things to smile and shine.

 

I breathe in fresh new air,

I watch the birds sing a new song,

It’s a beautiful new day.

 

I look forward to a bright new life,

A bright world,

I have hope,

I know I will see it,

A day when my world will change,

Change for the better,

Change for the best,

When the daylight will break forth.

 

Leave a Reply

