A free spirit

John Locke
John Locke (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
English: Photo of Thomas Hill Green.
English: Photo of Thomas Hill Green. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A lot of people misunderstand me,

Everything I do and say becomes misconstrued,

Let me tell you who I am.

 

I am a generation Y,

I am liberal,

I see things from a different perspective.

 

I am a free spirit,

I love my freedom,

I do what I think is right.

 

That doesn’t mean I don’t care,

I do.

I love people,

I only need my space, my freedom, my life, my love,

And of course,

My privacy.

 

Don’t mess up with any,

I will definitely mess you up,

I am only a liberal.

 

I make mistakes,

But I do seek correction.

I hurt people,

But, i do sincerely ask for forgiveness.

 

I listen,

I learn,

But I still I’m a free spirit.

 

I uphold decency,

But, I love fashion.

 

My liberalism,

May  pass for arrogance,

But I am just a free spirit.

 

I am focused too,

I love books,

I maybe a bookworm at times,

But I love to have fun,

 

I love music,

It gets to my soul,

To it’s very soul.

 

I am a free spirit,

Let me be,

Then, we can co-exist,

Do you hear me?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

