Listen to my Heart

Tranquil,

The stillness of the night,

Is what I love ,

The moment I savor,

To sit down and pour,

My heart out,

To you,

By words,

I let you listen to my heart beat,

And reveal what’s hidden inside,

That moment,

When all I want to do,

Is write, write write.

A passion so great,

It makes me happy,

And I am grateful,

That I can let you listen to my heart,

This night,

As I sit here alone.,

Watching the rain as it falls and hits the ground,

Pen and paper give me warmth and delight,

As I let you listen to my heart.

2 thoughts on “Listen to my Heart

Leave a Reply

