Forgive Me

Finally, the promise is delivered…enjoy and feel free to comment on it.

Forgive me,

When you see me sneer at you,

It comes involuntarily,

It really isn’t my fault.

Forgive me,

When I look distant and unconcerned,

It really isn’t my fault.

Forgive me,

When I mechanically do my task,

It really isn’t my fault.

Forgive me,

When you tell me that you love me,

And all I do is blankly stare at you,

As if you were just blubbering,

It isn’t my fault.

Forgive me,

When I burn my food,

I was only extremely tired,

But I had to cook for you.

Forgive me,

When I wake up mad at something I can’t tell,

Of course, it isn’t my fault!

Oops, sorry,

There I go again.

 

Forgive me,

When all that I love loses meaning,

When even the music that soothes,

No longer does,

And the once melodious voice,

Is now but a cold shadow of itself,

Coming from a cold heart.

It really isn’t my fault.

Forgive me,

When the once creative mind,

Is now in deep slumber,

And nothing really comes forth,

It really isn’t my fault.

Forgive me,

When I lose psyche for life,

It really isn’t my fault.

 

I always wore a smile on my face,

I ever was concerned,

Very good at concentrating,

Once did respond to love,

The best cook,

Never got really mad,

A beautiful voice and a creative mind,

Had psyche for life,

 

But now

Here I am,

Hardened.

It wasn’t you who hardened me,

Life did,

It isn’t my fault.

So won’t you forgive me?

11 thoughts on “Forgive Me

  1. Pingback: Extremes « ofsol

Leave a Reply

